Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Penn Central

Crawfordsville Secondary Track

(Southwest Division)

 

Timeline

 

April 7, 1952 - General Order 115, Effective 8:01 am

Westward Movement:

  • Stop Signal - Rule 292A

  • Clear Block - Rule 280A

  • Permissive Block - Rule 289A

  • Restricting - Rule 290A

Eastward Movement

  • Stop Signal - Rule 292A

  • Clear Block - Rule 280A

  • Permissive Block - Rule 289A

Eastward Movement to Siding:

  • Stop Signal - Rule 292B

  • Restricting - Rule 290B

September 28, 1952 - General Order 301, Effective 12:01 am

October 2, 1952 - General Order 302, Effective 10:01 am

October 20, 1952 - General Order 303, Effective 7:01 am

April 8, 1953 - General Order 317, Effective 7:01 am

October 29, 1967 - General Order 701, Effective 3:01 am EST, 2:01 am CST

October 1, 1973 - General order 606, Effective 12:01 am

May 1, 1974 - General Order 614, Effective 1:01 am EST, 12:01 am CST

April 1, 1976 - General Order 710, Effective 12:01 am EST, 11:01 am CST

... Crawfordsville Secondary Track except between MP 52 and MP 53.7

 

And thus, with the beginning of Conrail came the end of the Crawfordsville Secondary Track.